My Magical Work Week

You know what I’m looking forward to almost as much as my upcoming Disney vacation in January? My upcoming Disney non-vacation in January. You see, My Mother and aunt will be in town for the week on business, and far be it for me not to take advantage of this situation, so I’ve decided to crash the party. However, It’s not like I’m drowning in spare vacation days (multiple trips to WDW per year will have that effect), so instead of frolicking in the parks each day while she’s off working, I, too, shall be working. And I’m pumped!

I’ve begun to compile a mental list of where I shall be working. It started out simple enough (balcony of our Boardwalk Villa, Belle Vue Veranda, poolside, etc.), but I think I need to take it to the next level: working from inside the parks. If only the Main Street Starbucks had tables and chairs, I could be that asshole using the free wifi all day while only buying one hot tea.

My only real requirements for a workplace are: wifi, a chair, a table, and not so ridiculously crowded and loud that I want to scream, “what do you think this is, a theme park!?!? People are trying to work here!!”

So far I’ve come up with the following:

– Cava del Tequila
– Tutto Gusto
– The outdoor seating of Rose and Crown (weather permitting)
– Dawa Bar
– That little seating area on the water next to that Asia quick service joint. You know what I’m talking about.
– Be Our Guest (bonus: free refills on Sprite)
– Tables next to the Main Street Train Station
– Brown Derby Lounge
– Indiana Jones Stunt Spectacular

This has also gotten me thinking about the worst places within the parks to try and work, just in case that ever came up in a cocktail hour conversation:
– Kali River Rapids
– It’s Tough to Be a Bug
– Teacups
– Splash Mountain
– Enchanted Tiki Room
– Sunshine Seasons
– Back Lot Tour
– Sid Cahuenga’s
– Main Street Starbucks

Other planning thrills come in the form of where I’ll be taking my lunch breaks each day. Crew’s Cup? Beaches & Cream (assuming I remember to get an ADR now)? Earl’s? The possibilities are endless!

It’s just too bad I can’t expense it all…

4 thoughts on “My Magical Work Week

  1. You are such a planner!! If you pick any establishment that sells alcohol for your theme park workstation, I suggest you stick to the tea before 5 o’clock! Can’t wait!

  2. I like the way you think!! And you’ve given me some ideas. My new job allows for a certain bit of freedom. I just realized, I could probably pull something like this off! I’m taking notes…

Leave a comment