The Weekly Wrap-Up

The Crazy Pin Lady

I received the three pins from her earlier this week. Indeed, two out of three were fake. One very obviously so, the other you could barely tell. Needless to say, I will not be leaving her a reference, nor will I try and tackle the crazy again. This is what I get for actually trying to promote good pin karma. Hmph.

FastPass+

A mere several hours after posting about FastPass+, I read a woman’s blog where she stated that according to Disney’s web site, no one will be allowed to use both FP+ and FP simultaneously during the roll-out. This is true, EXCEPT: I read from another blog (yes, I’m an addict) that there’s a loop hole for Annual Passholders. Since we have permanent AP cards (as opposed to other park guests who buy new passes for each vacation), we can use these on the old FP system while using the new Magic Bands and/or room key that was given to us for that particular stay on the new FP+ system. Double-dipping at its finest.

I detailed this to her, and she said she’d certainly attempt it on her upcoming trip and report back. I, in turn, will keep you posted.

Reasons I Need a Raise

I was pointed in the direction of Hot Topic, a store I haven’t frequented since my goth days of high school when I had purple hair, green lipstick, and a vast collection of dog collars. I’m not sure if Disney is the new rebellious choice of teens these days or if Hot Topic is simply losing its edge, but it has quite the vast array of Disney merchandise! I need these leggings:

AliceLeggings

Leave a comment